Baby baby baby…. fruit.

This morning I walked around the garden in the early sunshine and was getting overly excited about ickle fruits on the trees….. baby apricots, baby quinces, baby nectarines, baby plums… you get the idea. I’ve been instagramming them and any fruitophobe followers must have ditched me as I dropped a few followers. Hey – anyone who doesn’t get excited over baby fruit isn’t a friend of mine.

image

It also made me think that these fruit are like dreams or possibilities. I don’t know if they’ll grow into big succulent amazing juicy things or if they’ll just drop off in a heatwave or get eaten by marauding cockatoos. But wow, its great to imagine them becoming.

May all your imaginings bear fruit.

One Comment Add yours

  1. Melissa says:

    I agree its so exciting!

    Like

Leave a Reply

